Posted in Mother's Day

Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is Sunday! Can you believe it? Sunday!!! Where did the month of May go? We are almost half way through the month and I just wish it would slow down! I have been working on the 4, yes 4, Mother’s Day cards I need to send. My mother & grandmother, soon to be mother in law & my daughter in law are all on my list for cards.

20170512_133316_wm

This little gem is going to my daughter in law. Sadly she is going to get it a little late since it’s going in the mail to Texas today…but that just means she can celebrate a second day when she receives the card.

20170512_152803_wm.jpg

My mother in law’s favorite is yellow, so these beautiful flowers are in Daffodil Delight.  The complimentary colors of Rich Razzleberry & Marina Mist were also used.

20170512_153026_wm.jpg

My mother’s card & grandmother’s card match their personalities to a ‘T’!! I always try to create a card designed for the person in giving it to with this in mind.  THAT is what makes crafting so enjoyable.

20170512_164239_wm.jpg

I hope your Mother’s Day is filled with love, laughter & family!!

Hugs & happy crafting.

Leave a Reply

