Posted in Birthday, Cool Treats

Cherry Sunday

I just love it when a stamp set comes with coordinating framelits dies.  I especially love it when Stampin’ Up offers the stamp set and framelits in a bundle because I can save 10% by purchasing the bundle!

The Cool Treats Bundle (item 145181, page 32 Occasions catalog) comes with both the “Cool Treats” photopolymer stamp set and the Frozen Treats Framelits Dies.  I really put those products to use when I made my display board samples.

20170428_182031.jpg

For today’s sweet card, I started with a 4″ by 5-1/4″ panel of Crumb Cake Card Stock and cut the center out using the Layering Circles Framelits.  Then I embossed the Crumb Cake mat using the Large Polka Dot Embossing Folder.   Next, I stamped the sentiment from the “Cool Treats” stamp set in Watermelon Wonder in the center of a Thick Whisper White Card Stock card base.  PRO TIP: I used the Crumb Cake piece to position the sentiment.

Next, I stamped a cherry in Real Red and Garden Green ink and cut it out with a Frozen Treats Framelit.  I adhered this to the Whisper White Card Stock, near the stamped sentiment.  I cut out several more cherries from Real Red and Watermelon Wonder scraps to use as the elements in the shaker piece.  I also cut a few spoons from a Silver Foil Sheet to use in the shaker.

20170428_181955.jpg

Using Glue Dots, I adhered a piece of Window Sheet behind the opening in the Crumb Cake mat and then added an Adhesive Strip around the opening.  I dropped in my cherries and spoons and then adhered the Crumb Cake mat to the card base using additional Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Finally, I used the Frozen Treats Framelits to make a sundae to add as an element to the front of the card.  I cut the dish from a Silver Foil Sheet, a Chocolate Chip, a Very Vanilla, and a Watermelon Wonder ice cream scoop, and  an Early Espresso chocolate sauce element.  I adhered these to the bowl using Stampin’ Dimensionals.

This card is so cute (if I do say so myself–and I do)!!

You can buy the stamp sets, framelits, ink pads & papers along with many other supplies on my site below. And while you’re there don’t forget to look at the calendar and see which of the upcoming monthly classes work best for your schedule so you can learn how to make this card!!!

http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/wholelottastampingoingon /

Wholelottastampingoingon@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

