Posted in Avent Garden, Blender Pens, Designer Series Paper, Sale-A-Bration, Watercolor Pencils

Chocolate Chip theme

For the 4th card this week featuring the Avant Garden Stamp Set, (I shared 2 cards on Sunday & 1 yesterday & 1 today) I picked the other flower in the stamp set. It is a more “realistic” image then the whimsical flower.

20170304_140915_wm.jpg

In case you didn’t notice, I used Chocolate Chip card stock as my layering piece on a couple of the cards. I did this on purpose. You may not have every color card stock BUT using one layering piece and changing up the other colors makes each card unique! I’m going to see about making a couple more cards with the Chocolate chip cardstock & the Avant Garden Stamp Set so you can see just how unique the cards are by using this technique.

20170308_082145.jpg
I looked through my Carried Away Designer Series Paper (also a Sale-a-bration (SAB) item) and as soon as I saw this pattern, I knew Watermelon Wonder was the color choice. I used 2 different ribbons to add yet another texture to the card. The new Layering Oval Framelits are a FAVORITE staple in my supplies! They work so well with many of our stamps. I used my Stampin’ Up! Markers to color the flowers in Blushing Bride and Watermelon Wonder. The leaves and stem are in Old Olive. Markers are an easy way to color in the detailed image. The pearls added to the center of the flowers brought something extra to the card…don’t you think?

20170308_082105
The Avant Garden stamp set, you can pick for FREE with a $50 order! That’s right with the current Sale-a-bration promotion, for every $50 you spend, you can pick from several FREE items.

Leave a Reply

