Posted in Sale-A-Bration

Stamping Therapy

My day at work was very frustrating today, so one of the things I do that gets me in a better mood is a little ‘stamping therapy’! It wasn’t a lot, but it did the trick!!!❤ It also gave me an opportunity to have a contest…yes that’s right I said a contest, so stay tuned for the details. Well I opened my ‘Card Tin’ that I got for free with my order, now that it’s  SALE-A-BRATION, and decided to do some stamping during my lunch hour. I mean who needs to eat for an hour…right?!? Well wouldn’t you know it I packed up everything I needed except for 1 thing? Bet you’d never believe what it was…nope not in a million years. I had the project I wanted to work on, the stamp set ‘TIN OF CARDS‘, the ink colors I wanted to use…everything but the acrylic block for my photopolymer stamp! But hey, desperate times call for desperate measures!! I found a way to stamp & that made me one happy stamper!!!

20170129_165635

I realized I have quite a few birthday cards in my stash, & with today being my Grandma’s birthday it was only appropriate the ‘ Birthdays’ would be the first category. The ink color I used was….oh wait THAT is the contest answer. I can’t tell you THAT ink color or there would be no contest! Now deciding the order of my categories & what color should be on each tab was harder then you think, but the order I chose makes sense to me & I’m satisfied with the color combination. I also used SWEET SUGARPLUM DAPPER DENIM. The 3 colors I used work beautifully with each other.

20170129_16531020170129_165213

Ok contest time!!!❤ I gave you two of the colors I used, but not the third. The pictures I posted show that 3rd color open & a stamped word. The first person who comments with the correct answer will win a free 6 x 6 pack of DESIGNER SERIES PAPER & A 3/8 METALLIC RIBBON COMBO PACK from me!

You can purchase a wide variety of crafting items on my site listed below. Use this host code — AVSSTKSR — when you order. Remember if your order is $50 you qualify for 1 free item from the SALE-A-BRATION Catalog & as a bonus any order placed in January will also qualify to receive a free gift from me!  If your order is over $150, please do not use this code. You’ll qualify for 3 items in the SALE-A-BRATION Catalog & you’ll still get the free gift too! The free gift is your choice of any item valued up to $15.00 in the 2015-16 Annual Catalog.  You can also see all of the upcoming classes offered where you can learn this technique along with many other fun techniques.

COMBINE THESE SPECIALS 

Leave a Reply

